Secure card payment provided by Paypal

0 items, £0.00

My Day in Hell

My Day in Hell

Cheryl Frances-Hoad

Preview  String Quartet 
Cheryl Frances-Hoad was a winner of the Royal Philharmonic Society Composition Prize in 2007. As a result she was awarded the first ever Susan Bradshaw Composers' Fund Commission to write My day in Hell for the Cheltenham Festival 2008.

Written for the Dante Quartet it is based on Dante's Divine Comedy

Other than the evocative descriptions of each sinís punishment, the piece is influenced by Danteís numerical organisation of Hell and Purgatory which permeates the entire fabric of the piece, determining durations of sections, influencing chordal structure, rhythmic organisation and melodic lines.

Buy the printed score Buy the score download Preview score Preview score sample